Well. Today was supposed to have been a normal Friday. Jamie came and crawled in the bed around 5 am. Trey managed to sneak in here sometime during the night after the hubby had left for work. I awoke around 6:20 am to get Jamie and her older brother ready to go to school. Our 3 year old woke up at 6:30 and was raring to go. So, needless to say, it was quite a busy morning after the other two got on the bus. I hopped in the shower around 7:30, hoping maybe I would have time to run to the hubby's work to pick up his paycheck before dropping my yoingest off at preschool. On the way out the door, I noticed my hubby had just gotten home from a long night of work and was exhausted. I thought he had gotten his check when he got off (that would have saved me a trip). But, when I asked him about his check, he asked me what today was. I told him Friday. Or so I thought so anyways.
LOL!! He said he totally forgot and he had not picked up his check. No biggie!! I would run on and get it after taking Trey to school. So, me and little man headed off. We pulled into the preschool parking lot about 9:01 am (early for us- preschool starts between 8:45 and 9 am). I am never on time for anything. I think I will be late to my own funeral. Here lately we have been getting later and later for preschool it seems. Some days not even going at all for some reason or other. Anyways, the parking lot looked completely empty, well no actually it looked deserted. I turned to my 3 yr old and asked "Where is everybody?". Typical, 3 yr old reply "I dunno". I pulled into a parking space and began frantically digging in the backseat for his bookbag and school folder (I am not the most organized person), looking for some sort of clue to why no one was there. Was it a holiday or something that we had forgotten about? I then began to wonder if today was even Friday at all- maybe it was Saturday- not it couldn't be because my other 2 got on the bus this morning. I called my son's teacher and found out they had sent home a letter a few days ago letting us know that there was not a holidy but that the county school's were being let out early so the preschool decided to close for the day. Well.............. That explains it!!! So, my 3 yr old just didn't get it that the school was CLOSED!! My whole morning became pretty chaotic from this point on. I had planned to do some couponing at Publix and pick up some needed items from Kroger. Ugh!! With a 3 yr old in tow was not on my agenda for the morning. I debated on waiting till the first part of next week to wait and do my couponing but then decided to go and ahead and go with just me and my little man. I went and picked up the hubby's check and headed to town. Had to make a pitstop because a 3 yr old potty trainer screams that he must go to the potty right that instant. After our gas station restroom stop we headed to Publix to get a deal they were running ( I will post this in my Couponing Trips blog). Then we headed to Kroger. After Kroger, we left to head towards the house. I realized I needed to get gas and stopped on the way to our house. I got about 12 miles from home when I realized that I forgotten to go to the bank. How on earth could I have forgotten that? I go to the bank every Friday to deposit the hubby's check. I looked in the rear view mirror to see that Trey had fallen fast asleep. So, I turned around and headed back to town. After leaving the bank, I decided to go on further into town and pay the electric bill since Trey was still dozing. By this time it was after 12:30 (where did my morning go?) I felt like I hadn't accomplished anything but driving in circles. Anyone else ever had this kind of day? This was my Crazy, Not so Perfect, Friday!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment